LRMC announces LRT-1 schedule for December holidays

22 December 2020, MANILA, Philippines,  — In observance of the holiday season, LRT-1 private operator Light Rail Manila Corporation (LRMC) will implement shortened service hours on December 24 (Christmas Eve) and December 31 (New Year’s Eve), which were both declared as special non-working days by the Philippine Government under Proclamation No. 845.

On Christmas Eve (December 24), the LRT-1’s operating schedule will be from 4:30 AM to 8:00 PM both bounds, and 4:30 AM to 7:00 PM both bounds for New Year’s Eve (December 31).

LRT-1 will continue to serve passengers on 25 December 2020 (Christmas Day), 30 December 2020 (Rizal Day), and 1 January 2021 (New Year’s Day) following the regular weekends/holiday schedule.

Roosevelt station will remain temporarily closed until further notice to accommodate the still ongoing construction by the government of the Common Station or the Unified Grand Central Station (UGCS), which will connect the systems of LRT-1, MRT-3, and MRT-7. The last stop of LRT-1 will remain to be Balintawak station, northbound. Rest assured that LRMC is working closely with the government to accelerate the reopening of Roosevelt Station.

The public is also advised to be guided accordingly on passenger advisories, any change in schedule, and to plan trips ahead during this period.

For more updates on the LRT-1, follow LRMC on Facebook at, Twitter at @officialLRT1, or download the ikotMNL mobile app for free on Google Play and App Store.

LRT-1 Regular Schedule (without Roosevelt Station)
December 24 & 31 LRT-1 Service Hours

LRMC is a joint venture company of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation and Sumitomo Corporation’s Metro Pacific Light Rail Corporation (MPLRC), Ayala Corporation’s AC Infrastructure Holdings Corporation (AC Infra), and the Philippine Investment Alliance for Infrastructure’s Macquarie Infrastructure Holdings (Philippines) PTE Ltd. (MIHPL). It assumed operations and maintenance of LRT-1 in September 2015 through a PHP 65-billion 32-year concession agreement with the Department of Transportation and the Light Rail Transit Authority (LRTA). LRT-1 is Metro Manila’s ISO-certified train system.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: