LRMC announces special LRT-1 schedule for Dec 24, 31

LRT-1 private operator Light Rail Manila Corporation (LRMC) advises train commuters to plan trips ahead of time as it will implement shortened operating hours on December 24 (Christmas Eve) and December 31 (New Year’s Eve) in observance of the upcoming holiday season

On December 24, the last trip from Baclaran Station will leave at 8 p.m. while the last train from Balintawak Station will leave at 8:15 p.m. from the previous 9:15 p.m. departure on regular weekends/holiday schedule.

While on December 31, the last trip from Baclaran Station will leave at 7 p.m. and the last train from Balintawak Station will depart 7:15 p.m.

The first trains on the said dates will still leave both ends of the train line at 4:30 a.m.

LRT-1 will continue to serve passengers on 25 December 2021 (Christmas Day), 30 December 2021 (Rizal Day), and 1 January 2022 (New Year’s Day) following the regular weekends/holiday schedule.

Roosevelt Station will remain temporarily closed until further notice to give way to the ongoing construction by the government of the Unified Grand Central Station (UGCS), which will connect the systems of LRT-1, MRT-3, and MRT-7.

For more updates and info on the LRT-1, follow LRMC on Facebook at, Twitter at @officialLRT1, or download the ikotMNL mobile app for free on Google Play and App Store.

LRMC is a joint venture company of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation and Sumitomo Corporation’s Metro Pacific Light Rail Corporation (MPLRC), Ayala Corporation’s AC Infrastructure Holdings Corporation (AC Infra), and the Philippine Investment Alliance for Infrastructure’s Macquarie Infrastructure Holdings (Philippines) PTE Ltd. (MIHPL). It assumed operations and maintenance of LRT-1 in September 2015 through a PHP 65-billion 32-year concession agreement with the Department of Transportation and the Light Rail Transit Authority (LRTA). LRT-1 is Metro Manila’s ISO-certified train system.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: