LRT-1 Roosevelt Station to reopen on December 5, 2022

New train service schedule implemented for the whole line of LRT-1

LRT-1 private operator Light Rail Manila Corporation (LRMC) confirms today the reopening for commercial operation of LRT-1 Roosevelt Station on 05 December 2022 (Monday) after it has successfully completed all the necessary readiness tests, trial runs, station maintenance works, and operational exercises to integrate Roosevelt area under LRT-1’s brand-new Alstom signalling system.

The operational exercises conducted last 03 December (Saturday) and 04 December 2022 (Sunday), which resulted to the temporary suspension of LRT-1 operations from Baclaran to Balintawak on those days, were confirmed to be acceptable after a rigorous assessment of the team. Given the reopening of LRT-1 Roosevelt Station, the full line of LRT-1 will be operational again with 20 stations.

“We are happy to announce that our team has completed all the necessary works to ensure that LRT-1 is safe to be operated with the reintegration of Roosevelt Station. We at LRMC consider this a great milestone because we know how important this station is for many commuters especially those residing in the north. The whole exercise of reintegrating Roosevelt was likewise a great display of teamwork and cooperation among our LRT-1 employees and external partners,” LRMC Chief Operating Officer Rolando J. Paulino III said.

Moreover, LRMC will implement a new train service schedule for LRT-1 beginning 05 December 2022 (Monday). The last trip leaving Baclaran Station is at 10:00 PM, while the last train leaves Roosevelt Station at 10:15 PM during weekdays. On weekends and holidays, the last train is scheduled to depart from Baclaran and Roosevelt stations at 9:30 PM and 9:45 PM, respectively.

There will be no changes in the first trip for both northbound and southbound trips of LRT-1 which start at 4:30 AM on weekdays, weekends, and holidays.

LRT-1 Roosevelt Station was temporarily closed last 05 September 2020 to accommodate the government’s construction of the Common Station also known as the Unified Grand Central Station (UGCS), which is planned to connect the systems of LRT-1, MRT-3, and MRT-7 and allow commuters to seamlessly transfer from one rail line to another. The train turnback facility (or reversing track) after Roosevelt Station had to be relocated for the Common Station works. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic restrictions and adjustments in the construction timelines of the Common Station, reopening of LRT-1 Roosevelt Station was put on-hold resulting to limited LRT-1 operations servicing only from Baclaran to Balintawak (vice versa).

Roosevelt Station is the end terminal of LRT-1 (north) that is close to various shopping places, malls, and other establishments along Congressional Avenue and FPJ Avenue (formerly Roosevelt Avenue) in Quezon City.

LRMC assures the public that the company remains steadfast in improving the commuting experience of LRT-1 passengers.

For more updates and info on the LRT-1, follow LRMC on Facebook at, Twitter at @officialLRT1, or download the ikotMNL mobile app for free on Google Play and App Store.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: