LRT-1 train timetable changes on July 29

28 June 2019 – Light Rail Transit 1 (LRT-1) operator Light Rail Manila Corporation (LRMC) today announced adjustments on their train operating hours to accommodate system upgrading works for improved safety and reliability of train service.

Effective July 29, last train from Baclaran (northbound) will depart 9:30PM and from Roosevelt (southbound) at 9:45PM, on all days. First trips schedule remains 4:30AM for both directions.

LRMC Operations Director Bobby San Jose shared, “The system upgrade and rehabilitation work will include the replacement of the auxiliary power supply and train control and monitoring system among many others.”

“We want to give our commuters a quality transportation that they deserve. And to be able to provide them a safe, reliable, efficient, and comfortable journey, we need to update and upgrade our signalling system,” Engr. San Jose added.

The schedule of the last trips will be effective starting July 29, according to Engr. San Jose.

LRMC shares despite the train timetable adjustment, they will still have more than 17 operating hours compliant to the minimum timetabled revenue service hours on normal weekdays.

LRMC targets to finish all maintenance and rehabilitation work by October 2020.

LRMC is a joint venture company of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation’s Metro Pacific Light Rail Corporation (MPLRC), Ayala Corporation’s AC Infrastructure Holdings Corporation (AC Infra), and the Philippine Investment Alliance for Infrastructure’s Macquarie Infrastructure Holdings (Philippines) PTE Ltd. (MIHPL).

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: